Happy Mayan Calendar Doomsday!

12/21/12

So the world didn’t end. I’m actually kind of disappointed. Would have been a pretty awesome way to die. Is that morbid and creepy? Ohwell.

I used a sparkly green lush bath bomb. It was the prettiest one I’ve used EVER, but the smell was really boring.

20121221-113939.jpg

I meant to go to sleep after that, but I got all distracted. I suck at sleeping this week. BUT I did go running with my early morning Wednesday group and actually made it the whole 5 miles! The last several weeks I’ve only been doing 4. For some reason that was the magic number before I’d crap out, but now I have a promising future thanks to my knee who is finally starting to calm down.

I am the world’s clumsiest crossfitter. I’ve been crossfitting for almost a year and I still regularly scrape the bejeezus out of my shins.20121221-114152.jpg

So gross.

20121221-114204.jpg

I think I just ruined my chances of ever finding a boyfriend tricking some poor guy into dating me.

Speaking of crossfit–A pictiure of me was posted on my box’s blog the other day!!!

20121221-114223.jpg

Here’s a better view of it.

20121221-114230.jpg

Did I mention that Angie is my least favorite workout ever? Figures. Also, push-ups are my least favorite movement ever. Right next to pull ups.

I did hand-release style pushups for this WOD because I wanted them to count towards my “exercise of the month club” reps. I am currently at 2,005.  I am still  currently “on schedule”. Only 1,095 more and I’ll be finished!!! Barf. My traps are enormous. Anyways, I am not even going to tell you how long that took me. Okay, fine. The pullups took about 12 minutes and the push-ups took another 15. I did the squats and the situps basically unbroken, but I was still the last person in my whole gym to finish that thing. I can’t even DO that workout without being SUPER duper pissed off the whole time. I was cursing and crying and sweating and hating my life.

Let’s talk food, shall we?

20121221-114245.jpg

I can’t stop making that spaghettis squash bake. It’s so freaking good and it lasts for 4-6 meals, depending on how starving you are.

This is my grass-fed steak:

20121221-114256.jpg

It’s a little bit rare, but I don’t care. I ate it anyway.

Brad came over again last night and we made “epic breakfast”.

20121221-114317.jpg

He pretty much made everything except the french toast. Which turned out looking like turds.

20121221-114324.jpg

But it tasted pretty epic anyways. I went to get the loaf out of the pan when I discovered that the middle was still soupy. How did I discover that, you ask? Oh, I dumped it all over the kitchen. Isn’t that how everyone checks to see if their bread is done?

20121221-114332.jpg

Whatever. We exchanged christmas goodies. One of the things he gave me:

product-Cholula-Original-Hot-Sauce-1312489824

Freaking delicious on eggs. We used it during epic breakfast.

Oh, PS–still no callbacks from Bear Grylls casting. I’m not really too excited about submitting a video at this point. It’s a lot of trouble.

Leave a Reply

