Whole30 Day 12

OMG it’s day 12!!!

Whole30-Version-31

I almost never blog on Sundays, but I really don’t want to clean my apartment, so here you go.

I made paleOMG’s “go-to” meal.

20130113-154004.jpg

Only I somehow accidentally turned the burner on “high” and ruined the bacon …and made my smoke alarm go off. Yeah, just because I cook all the time, doesn’t mean I’m any good at it.

So, livingsocial saved my life this week. I am really bad at budgeting my money, and I literally can’t spend any until I get paid next Tuesday  (and have managed not to spend any since last Sunday when I went grocery shopping (except for the stuff on auto draft and paypal) , so I ordered this special perfectly paleo menu from Beetnik Foods (last week). It came with nuts, fruit, meat and veggies. The nuts are in my gym bag and in my desk, and everything else is in the freezer. The first meat I decided to do was the frozen burger patties. They were uncooked and unseasoned so they came out pretty bland. But who cares? They are grassfed beef. If I had any guacamole I’d throw that on there.

20130113-154020.jpg

I made a recipe from “Well Fed” for whipped coconut cream and berries. OMG YUM.

20130113-154031.jpg

OH! And Hallelujah! I went out to eat yesterday!!! I went with Zach to Burger Life, and I asked the manager a bunch of questions till I decided that I could order a whole30 dinner. I can’t tell you how good it feels not to have to do your own dishes for once. Ack!

20130113-154304.jpg

20130113-154317.jpg

Here’s another meal courtesy of Beetnik Foods:
20130113-154337.jpg

(After this picture, I added grape tomatoes and some mustard to flavor up the patties.)

HEY! I have crossfit news!!!

20130113-154343.jpg

I can officially do pistols. I am slow at them, but I am FREE from the box! My right leg doesn’t really like it, but it is possible now, and I am ecstatic!  Now if I could only tackle that bar muscle up… I wish I had bionic hands.

I got a new lime green triggerpoint foam roller half prize off Amazon. My butt really likes it.20130113-154403.jpg

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 12

  1. Melissa Joulwan (@melicious11) January 14, 2013 / 10:51 am

    Congrats on your pistols (!) and Whole30-ing! Glad you liked the berries and whipped cream! Best wishes for an awesome rest of the month.

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 15, 2013 / 9:00 am

      OMG! What do you do when a famous person comments on your blog?! Hiiiiii!!!! I LOVE your cookbook! lol–In all seriousness, it’s playing a pivotal role in successfully getting me through my first Whole30. I’ll be blogging all of the recipes i try from it 🙂

Leave a Reply

