Whole30 Day 27

HEY it’s my 2-year wordpress blog anniversary! Random, but I got a notification about that, so that is kinda cool.

I don’t even know what to do with myself. I have three days left of Whole30 and I don’t even know if I feel good about it. I have really, really enjoyed having super smooth skin. And I know that it could come to a crashing halt as soon as I put sugar or cheese or whatever it is in my mouth…

Mellow Mushroom build-your-own  salad:20130128-093234.jpg

I always double-the meat every time I get any kind of non-starchy entree.

Here is PaleOMG’s go-to meal.

20130128-093249.jpg

If it didn’t dirty up so many dishes, it might become my go-to meal as well…

“Mexican food’ I ate last night at my parents’ house. I didn’t get the cheese, chips, or chocolate pie. What?! Why does eveything yummy start with “CH”??!?

20130128-093256.jpg

20130128-093305.jpg

20130128-093312.jpg

I think I hate boiling eggs. Because the peeling part blows. But they sure do make a convenient breakfast.20130128-093337.jpg

Well Fed berries and cream again.20130128-093349.jpg

It doesn’t get old, but it did kinda give me a stomach ache…who knows.

Whole30 has also been good for my crossfit. I PR’ed my back squat yesterday when I got 250#. THAT was freaking epic. I’m still over the moon about it. What a beast. Now if only I could be better at gymnastics.

I freaking love my skin being all non-crappy!20130128-093414.jpg

What a creepy picture… I just can’t believe how awesome whole30 has been, though. So I *have* to share gems like this.

Here, this one better showcases my personality:

20130128-093433.jpg

I get asked out a lot.

Not.

8 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 27

  1. ~jenniferlynn January 28, 2013 / 11:32 am

    Lisa – I just re-tweeted a post I did awhile back on hard boiled eggs. It’s life-changing. Be sure to read it: http://t.co/S30oebfI

    As far as your food.. only semi-envious of your meals this week.. hehe. Mushrooms are so gross, and brussell sprouts.. ehh… can’t even think about wanting to put them near my face.

    But your skin is looking great, and amazing PR!!!! 🙂

    • fabulousinfayetteville January 28, 2013 / 11:39 am

      Thanks! OMG you haven’t done brussels sprouts right then. I think the secret is lemon juice. SOOO yummy! I don’t know what to tell you about mushrooms, though. They are my favorite fungus 😉

      • ~jenniferlynn January 28, 2013 / 11:41 am

        I swore I commented on your last couple posts.. not sure where they went.. 😦 I mean, it wasn’t like THE Melissa of Well Fed commenting or anything, but I still don’t like to be deleted.. 😉 hehe.

      • ~jenniferlynn January 28, 2013 / 11:50 am

        I have no idea what all I said.. probably keep up the awesome eats, blah blah.. congrats on the muscle-up..
        But one thing that I wanted to see your response.. was I said (or THOUGHT I said..) that we need to somehow market a singles dating app/site for crossfitters.. hehe. I’m sure there’d be a market for it.. 🙂

  2. polkadotrunner January 28, 2013 / 2:29 pm

    Congrats on being two years in the blogsphere! 🙂

Leave a Reply

