Amaze-Sauce

Whole30 complete and life is slowly returning to normal. Only it’s not really normal at all, stuff is happening. lol. Here is my after picture (yes, I am hiding it under a link). I actually didn’t lose any weight at all. I even gained a few pounds. I was really pissed off about that for a while, but then I decided to just roll with it. What else am I gonna do? I can lose some fat, but if I want to lose weight I’m going to have to stop lifting, start ellipticalling, and stop eating altogether. Uhhhhh, PASS.

Here was my first  big cheat meal post whole30–from Mellow Mushroom.20130204-113103.jpg

Ate a quality rendition of this meal Friday night with Brad:

20130204-112525.jpg

Things I am excited to eat about again post whole30:

  • butter
  • chocolate
  • honey
  • sushi with real rice and soy sauce
  • wine
  • post-WOD supplements and protein powders
  • paleo granola
  • paleoified desserts

Like this one from Well Fed:

20130204-112542.jpg

A potpourri of leftovers:20130204-112556.jpg

OKAY so I have a lot of “big deal” announcements about crossfit. It was my 1-year crossfit anniversary yesterday and I did an extra WOD that Brad came up with to celebrate being 1!

Amaze-sauce

Buy In:  2 rope climbs
2 Rounds For Time:
10 Pistols (both legs)
10 Power Cleans (135/95)
10 OHS (135/95)
10 HSPU
10 T2B
30 DU
Buy Out: 2 MU

2-2-2012

2 reps buy in, 2 reps buy out, 2 rounds of 6 movements =12

20130204-112602.jpg

Also I registered for the open! It’s funny how much you can learn in a year. This time last year I would have to get someone to brief me before every workout. “How do you do a deadlift again? What’s a clean? Toes to bar?? Why?!”

For the SuperBowl last night, I made chocolate covered bananas with bacon and almond butter inside from Civilized Caveman. I forgot to take any pictures of them!!! They were ridiculously delicious, though.

 Brad made bacon-shell tacos and Cinnamon Apple Cookies.20130204-112741.jpg

This Super Bowl party also included pizza rolls, some sort of other rolls, marshmallow crack, chocolate, and more crack. Pretty sure I am going to regret all of my bad decisions at around 6:00 tonight while I’m in the middle of doing this:

2rds

25 Box Jumps

2 Deads

25 Jumping Pullups

2 Deads

25 KB Swings 35/25

2 Deads

25 Lunges

2 Deads

25 K2E

2 Deads

25 Push Press 55/45

2 Deads

25 Back Ext

2 Deads

25 WB

2 Deads

25 Burpees

2 Deads

25 DU

2 Deads

A little bird told me that the dead lift weight is super heavy. I might be wearing a weight belt today while I do 50 burpees.

Should be exciting.

3 thoughts on “Amaze-Sauce

  1. ~jenniferlynn February 4, 2013 / 2:05 pm

    Awesome progress in a month! I peeked at the pictures. Definitely leaner and the ab line is a bit more defined.. whoo!! 🙂 Congrats on finishing strong!

    Happy Crossfit-iversary, too!

    Don’t you love Civilized Cavemen? I made his banana bread so many times already and could easily devour it all at once. And now I must try those cookies!

    • fabulousinfayetteville February 4, 2013 / 2:32 pm

      They are very tasty 🙂 I have the overwhelming urge to throw vanilla ice cream on top of them….

  2. jenniechris February 7, 2013 / 9:34 am

    I see a difference in your before/after–I think you should appreciate that! Also, I think that sometimes we women put too much emphasis on pounds lost rather than other changes in our bodies. Listen to your body: it sounds like you’re at the weight you should be at. 🙂 And congrats on finishing the Whole 30–amaze-balls!

Leave a Reply

