Vegetables and Cats


I slept really well last night, but I am so groggy today! I think maybe it’s the weather–cold and rainy.

funny-gif-bunny-falling-asleep

Any time I ever feel sad, I just go look at that picture. It’s amazing. I don’t even know how someone made that.

Rutabaga Egg Nests from PaleOMG!

20130207-141534.jpg

I’ve been making them a lot lately. One rutabaga lasts me for at least two meals–which rocks. It’s basically like having eggs and hash browns without all the nastiness.

Here’s the last epic dinner/meal I made with Brad. It has some sort of roasted chicken leg recipe from nom nom paleo, mashed cauliflower, and the delicious spike market kale from well fed. And the gravy is from nom nom paleo. I’d link all of these , but I am certainly way too lazy. We’re making another dinner tonight. Hint: It has to do with short ribs and chai muffins.


20130207-141544.jpg

Brad and I are like total BFFs. I’m pretty sure we’re dating now. There, now the internet knows. It was probably just a matter of time. How often/long do single people with a billion things in common hang out as “friends” anyways? That whole part of life is so complicated.

20130207-141610.jpg

 

I had a little extra time after a 5-mile run yesterday morning, so I tried out Brad’s “sneak-vegetables into your breakfast” recipe.

20130207-141622.jpg

It was tasty! I just am not sure if I see myself being awake enough to chop up spinach and things very often in the mornings, lol. I’m the laziest breakfast-eater EVER. Period.

I had a super naughty salad for lunch: It had ranch and cheese and two kinds of meats. And It was cold and rainy so I got a side of chicken chili.
20130207-141631.jpg

Courtesy of Jason’s Deli. That’s a fat girl salad for sure. I need to keep avoiding dairy.

My skin is making my well aware that the whole30 has ended. Oops.

I love breakfast foods.
20130207-141637.jpg

PaleOMG blueberry sausage stuffed sweet potatoes with a side of eggs and the pesto is a recipe from Well Fed.

OH! Wanda came over again. She slept in my bed for about 3 hours while I cooked dinner and got ready for bed.20130207-141858.jpgAt first I felt sad that she had to leave since she seems to be homeless. But then when I went to pet her, she grabbed my arm and bit me. Jerk. It was a lot easier to kick her out after all that.

I just want this on here so I can pin it on pinterest:

549252_439205292818721_1247240294_n lol

That whole outfit is ridiculously cute though! Don’t pretend it isnt.

 

15 thoughts on “Vegetables and Cats

  1. polkadotrunner February 8, 2013 / 9:20 am

    OMG. the picture of the bunny almost made me pee my pants!

  2. JessMess February 8, 2013 / 2:22 pm

    I love the pom pic!

  3. jenniechris February 13, 2013 / 3:00 pm

    I think a BFF becomes a BF if you start making out a bunch and like it. Looks like we need to meet up and run b/c I need to hear about all this!

Leave a Reply

