Wanna fork?

OMG the Valentine’s Day Couples WOD was ridiculously fun!

20130215-090837.jpg

 

 

So here are the rules:

  • The girls runs the first 400 alone while the guy sets up all the equipment.
  • Cheesy music plays the whole time.
  • double high fives go in between valentine’s burpees.
  • valentine’s walking lunges are done holding hands.
  • wall balls are passed back and forth off the wall (14lb)
  • The guy carries the girl from station to station.
  • The guy has to kneel any time the girl is working.
  • The guys run the last 400 while the girl cleans up the equipment.
  • The guy has to lunge all the way to the back of the gym at the end with a rose in his teeth where the girls are waiting 🙂

I think if you click HERE that a video of it will load. I wasn’t sure how to share facebook videos publicly but I tried. Maybe it will work, maybe it won’t 😉

After photo:

20130215-090909.jpg

Oh man. I promised I wouldn’t be all gushy and cheesy but I think it’s inevitable with all these pictures I have on my phone.

My car has some issues, so we got a very late start on dinner. It seriously sounds like I’m driving a tractor everywhere. OMG I composed a whole sentence that wasn’t about Valentine’s Day! Good job.

I finally got to Brad’s house and there were flowers waiting on me .20130215-090949.jpg

20130215-090856.jpg

And one of his awesome homemade cards. I wish I was that cool.

20130215-090917.jpg

(There was bacon on the inside)

And here’s what we cooked:

20130215-090923.jpg

20130215-090930.jpg

Nom nom paleo sautéed spinach magic.

Baked sweet potato with cinnamon and GHEEE.

Well Fed “best chicken you’ll ever eat“.

And for dessert:

20130215-090902.jpgPaleOMG chocolate cupcakes.

 

5 thoughts on “Wanna fork?

  1. polkadotrunner February 15, 2013 / 9:51 am

    It looks like you had the PERFECT valentine’s day with the PERFECT guy 🙂 Glad you had fuN!!!!

  2. jenniechris February 16, 2013 / 10:46 am

    That looks awesome! And he made you dinner. 🙂 I may have to make those cupcakes for a girls night tonight…

Leave a Reply

