Cakies!

OMG are you ready for one of the best and easiest paleo desserts EVER? Paleo Banana Dark Chocolate Cakies from Multiply Delicious may look a little bit like they’ve already been eaten by someone (because I don’t have a ice cream scooper), but they are STUPID good! And surprisingly, they don’t contain any eggs. I don’t know if I’ve ever baked something with no eggs, but here ya go:20130304-163955.jpg

This weekend’s deliciousness also included PaleOMG’s 5-ingredient acorn squash bake.

20130304-164028.jpg

AND I was able to paleo-ify my mexican food order by swapping out rice and beans for fried plantains!

20130304-164034.jpg

Epic breakfast with Brad:
20130304-164044.jpg

I attempted to make a paleo creamed spinach with coconut milk and a little bit  of almond flour, but I guess I cooked away all the creaminess…. it was still pretty tasty.

20130304-164107.jpg

And since i am a jerk face, here is the dessert case from Fresh Market:

20130304-164116.jpg

I’ll always think of my conversation with Zach in front of this case:

Me: Filled cupcakes? What do you think they are filled with??

Zach: Diabetes.

Some random woman: *cracks up* 🙂

Holy cow. the Crossfit Open starts next week!!! Gotta clean up the diet a little more and get serious about yoga, stretching, and myofascial release!!! Haha. No seriously, though. Gotta buckle down on the mobility. Can’t have injuries. This is my first time doing the Open sine I had only just started crossfit this time last year, although I did do them all (and scaled the heck out of them!) . I am curious to see the workouts this year!

I am afraid to see: muscle ups of any kind, deadlifts (because my back hates them), ring dips, and hand stand pushups. What are you afraid of seeing?

4 thoughts on “Cakies!

  1. ~jenniferlynn March 4, 2013 / 7:46 pm

    So.. I keep reading all these bloggers talking about cleaning up their diet and doing this and that to get ready for the open..
    I’m signed up.. am I supposed to be doing something special to prepare?! Please help!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 4, 2013 / 9:46 pm

      Haha no! A lot of people are getting their massages and doing lots of yoga, but don’t worry too much about putting in extra workout time.

  2. polkadotrunner March 5, 2013 / 9:21 am

    And don’t forget our relay in a month, Lisa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

