Hidden Menus and House Hunting

Happy Hump Day!

Do people still call it that or did I just make myself sound super ridiculous?

So today the crossfit open WOD 13.3 is being released. There is SO much hype and tension and nervousness about the open. I am SO ready for it to be over with! Bah! I guess I’ll go ahead and give my prediction. No dreams this time, but I am thinking they are ready to throw some more challenging movements at us. I am thinking double-unders, something with a barbell, and some type of gymnastic moevemnt. If I could pick it, I would say let’s have a 7 min AMRAP of 30 double unders, 15 Jerks, and 10 pistols. But in reality it will probably be wallballs, pull-ups, and something. I hate pull-ups a lot, but they are inevitable. They’ll be in the open. Let’s just hope they are chest to bar and that there aren’t very many. That way I can attempt to keep up with the crazy gymnastic freaks ๐Ÿ™‚ OK enough about that.

So here’s how short my hair is:

20130320-114241.jpg

I know, I know, it’s still considered “long”, but it is freakishly short to me! I kindof like it, though.20130320-114347.jpg

Here’s what I made for lunch yesterday when my microwave was broken:20130320-114252.jpg

I hate to brag (lies), but my egg yolks turned out perfectly.

I thought my microwave was still broken this morning. While I was cooking my sausage on the stove I looked up and saw that it was plugged back in and that there was a note on my counter that maintenance had fixed it. Ooops. But I might not have a problem any more! I am going to be moving real soon!!! Zachย (who never updates his blog) is house hunting and we’re gonna try out the roommates thing. Which is gonna be interesting because I haven’t had roommates since college, which was…. *gasp* 5 years ago?! Gosh, I’m old. But anyways, I think we will be just fine co-habilitating. I’m excited to live with Vince, too. But not Vanessa. She’s afraid of me. LOL. Those are his cats. Did you think they were humans? I hate litter boxes, obviously. But I don’t mind cats. Friendly ones that don’t claw you in the face because they felt like it.

Have you heard about Panera’s Hidden Menu yet?20130320-114224.jpg

There are some pretty healthy options in there! No bread, no dairy, and most of them are practically Whole30 approved. Except that someone mentioned that their chicken (although free of antibiotics) has sugar. Which is annoying, but I don’t care. If the worst think I am eating is trace sugar in my protein then I am fine. Maybe that’s just me, as I prefer not to starve to death when I am trying to eat well. But seriously, Panera. Why??? Get the sugar out and you’ll be even awesomer.

 

10 thoughts on “Hidden Menus and House Hunting

  1. njpaleo March 20, 2013 / 12:58 pm

    Yep, they still call it “hump day” — I heard it on the radio this morning! Your hair looks good — but I wouldn’t exactly call it “short”! I hate wallballs — it takes awhile for me to get into a rhythm and by that time I’ve usually ended up with the ball in my face at some point because I was off rhythm or whatever. I heard about the “hidden” menu at Panera but honestly I stay away from there because I don’t want to take my kids into “gluten heaven”. Good luck with the roommate situation!

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 20, 2013 / 1:24 pm

      I’m lucky for wall balls because I’m 5’8″, but I still don’t care for them much, haha!

      I sort of hope it is wallballs, because then after I’m done I can grab some popcorn and be entertained by the next heat ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mary March 20, 2013 / 1:15 pm

    This is good to know. Our Grammy LOVES Panera so we take her there when we visit her at the home. I will have to try this out the next time I go. What is the point in hidden menus anyway? To make them look cool? It’s silly if you ask me…

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 20, 2013 / 1:19 pm

      Hah, maybe it’s because they’re afraid they’ll lose their reputation as a “bread” company ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. ~jenniferlynn March 20, 2013 / 1:53 pm

    Ooh.. that egg bowl looks delicious!! Zach? Not Brad? How many people are you going to live with??

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 20, 2013 / 1:54 pm

      Haha! Zach is my gay BFF from high school, lol!

      Just me and him and his two cats ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • ~jenniferlynn March 20, 2013 / 1:54 pm

        Ah… got it.. thought you were moving on quite quickly.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        And I LOVE your hair btw. And is that sweater AE?

      • fabulousinfayetteville March 21, 2013 / 10:47 am

        It’s from Express ๐Ÿ™‚ I got a gift card to there last year and I am OBSESSED with their sweaters! I miss the quality of the ones I have from 2005, though. They were much softer. I still wear them frequently.

      • ~jenniferlynn March 21, 2013 / 10:49 am

        I used to shop there a lot when I had a big-girl job lol.. now they downgraded our dress code to jeans at work so I am super lazy with my outfits. Plus my shoulders outgrew all of my XS clothes and can’t afford a new wardrobe ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

