13.3 & magic brownies

Food is so good! Thursday’s hot yoga class ended with a trip to the co-op and a romantic dinner of nom nom paleo tuna cakes and delicious magical brownies. 20130324-221515.jpg
They are ridiculously delicious. I will share the recipe eventually 🙂 I plan to make them again soon! I am blogging form my phone right now, which is weird. So I can’t do links for whatever reason. So, yeah, here is the brownie recipe: http://paleomg.com/magic-brownie-bars/

20130324-221529.jpg
Omnomnom. Here is an epic breakfast that happened on Saturday morning:

20130324-221553.jpg
(poached eggs, sweet potato hashbrowns, bacon, and magical brownies with raspberries)
20130324-221601.jpg
Whoever invented raspberries is a genius.

About 13.3…. I am completely frustrated that I can’t do a muscle up. It’s not something I have spent any time working on because I feel like you need to have a good solid strict pull up and chest to bar to be able to make that muscle up thing work. Yes, I have done a bar muscle up, but it was pretty dang ugly. It’s just something I am ready to start really working on. All the gymnastics things… I am awful at. Ring dips, hand stand push-ups, muscle ups, pull-ups (of any sort). Those are all my weaknesses. So there.

I completely destroyed Karen. I am 5’8″ and have very powerful legs, so a 9-foot target is ridiculously easy for me. I was finished with Karen in 5:52.

20130324-221614.jpg
Then I was off to double unders, done with them in 7:22 and I had the remaining 4 and a half minutes to dangle on the rings and pout. Which I did.

20130324-221619.jpg

These pictures are actually from my first attempt on Wedneday night. I did it again today and shortened my splits some. Which will put me a teensy bit further ahead. I am part of a huge chunk of people who scored 240 because they can’t do a muscle up. Which is okay. But frustrating.

5 thoughts on “13.3 & magic brownies

  1. njpaleo March 25, 2013 / 8:18 am

    The food looks yummy! I love raspberries too. My favorite way to have them is with a couple of tablespoons of thick, creamy coconut milk, some coconut flakes, and a few almond slivers. YUM. Great job on the workouts! I can’t do muscle-ups either.

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 25, 2013 / 9:34 am

      Thanks!! I finally feel inspired enough to start working on them though 🙂 I totally avoided them for the past year but now to time to “woman up”!

  2. ~jenniferlynn March 25, 2013 / 11:25 am

    Wow, that is so speedy for the wall balls!!!!! They killed me. Twice. lol.

Leave a Reply

