Thredup

I have a confession. I might not have talked about this a ton on my blog because it doesn’t come up a ton… but I am a shameless crazy online coupon hunter. I have a couple deals I feel like sharing šŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2013-03-25 at 12.08.27 PM

First and foremost– If you don’t already have an account with ebates then get one! I can’t share my referral link, but when it asks you for a referral put my email down šŸ™‚ lisastancil@gmail.com

What is Ebates?

It’s a company that offers you cashback (paid quarterly) for purchases you make online. As long as you click through their site to get to a partner then they will track your spending and credit you a predetermined percentage of cash back, which they pay out every 3 months or so. I’ve used them for purchases I’ve made on Reebok, Sephora, Amazon, and Victoria’s Secret. You can go ahead and add stuff to a shopping cart beforehand. The hardest part is remembering to go click through ebates before you check out šŸ˜‰

This is my favorite bargain hunting site:

538945_381996685175945_828107425_n

She posts things constantly–a lot of it is stuff I am not interested in, like stuff for babies, kids, husbands, and junk food. But I’ve gotten tons of samples of lotion, shampoo, perfume, makeup, jewelry, and all kinds of stuff! The best thing I’ve gotten from there happened recently. She posted a link for a $25 off coupon to Piperlime. I ordered a pair of reef flip flops and paid $1.09. Then it gave me another code so I ordered another pair for $2.18. Then they disabled all the coupons. I figured they would cancel my order, but I got shipping notifications on Friday, so hello new reefs!!! I posted my coupon link to twitter… here it is: Ā http://piperlimesocial.com/x/rBZ6CĀ Ā (but it redirects you to the main site).

And last of all (one of the things I am super excited about for this post!):

Screen Shot 2013-03-25 at 12.21.06 PM

E Thredup is a new site that is going live soon, and they are having a special deal for friend referrals. For every friend you refer, you will get a $5 credit! Just for having them register their email address! How awesomesauce is that??? I don’t know a lot about the site, but there are GAP, J Crew, and Levis, Ann Taylor, and Ralph Lauren logos on their launch page. Might be worth a couple seconds to share, no?

& Have a lovely Monday.

4 thoughts on “Thredup

  1. ~jenniferlynn March 25, 2013 / 2:02 pm

    Girl, get ShopAtHome! (http://www.shopathome.com/?IAFCG=LFSQUi1T1gN8y7KhNnrIYw==) because they will BEAT eBates anyday.. and if they can’t beat them- they’ll match it 110%. Seriously made awesome bucks at Christmastime!

    I am am bummed about that piperlime deal! I follow Colin at hip2save.com and used her link so she probably got my $25 or whatever, but then I couldn’t figure out how to get my own link to share!

    Is that your eThredup referral link? I’ll totally sign up for you.

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 25, 2013 / 2:10 pm

      Yes ma’am! It looked into it–it’s online consignment! Sounds pretty awesome. I kinda wanna sell to them šŸ™‚

      • ~jenniferlynn March 25, 2013 / 2:11 pm

        Awesome.. we have a local trendy consignment place that I have made a few bucks on; this looks fun! Signed up!!

  2. myhealthyeatinghabits.com May 9, 2013 / 7:40 pm

    Hello Dear, are you truly visiting this web page regularly, if so afterward you will absolutely take
    pleasant knowledge.

Leave a Reply

