Epic Cheat Meals

Happy Easter/April Fool’s Day!

20130401-104848.jpg

So 13.4 is in the books! I ended up doing it again on Saturday. I was planning to do it Sunday, but then Barbara came up and I didn’t want to do that, so I did the open. lol, Barbara is silly–too much bodyweight stuff for this girl. But my plan is to get better. Stronger and better at bodyweight things. I realize that I say that all the time. I did 30 bar muscle ups on the purple band yesterday–I was excited about that because for some reason I couldn’t do a single rep last week. Anywho, here are my pictures from 13.4:

20130401-104853.jpg

 

I look surprisingly calm and rested. This must have been snapped when I first started ๐Ÿ™‚ I definitely made this my new profile picture. Hopefully now people will think that I am super relaxed while I work out. Bahahaa, suckers.

Toes to bar:

20130401-104859.jpg

My shoulders are in bad position…. whatever. I did pretty good. Toes to bar are hard! Some days I can barely string two together, so doing the first two sets unbroken was really nice (even though they were 3 and 6 reps).

I ended up scoring 4 reps better than my sleep-deprived self did on Wednesday night. I decided that it wasn’t worth doing it a third time. If my scores are gonna be that close together then I’m probably not going to be able to eek out too many more. Besides, that put me at 87. Which isn’t too shabby! I’m definitely ready for the final week of the open this week. Except for my knee. My right knee has randomly decided to start aching right under my knee cap. Not sure what is going on, but stairs are NOT my friend today.

1681_507263225999306_631779891_n

Let’s talk food!

On Friday night, we had a rotisserie chicken with Brad’s fantabulous sautรฉed spinach and some faux-tatoes. We were going to roast a whole chicken, but that didn’t work out. He had one and forgot to take it out of the freezer. El oh el.

20130401-104921.jpg

20130401-104927.jpg

Then we did something very bad.

I don’t know why I’ve been feeling so chill about eating horribly lately. You’d think I’d be more careful because the Open is going on and I have a race coming up. Erm, nope. I had dessert. Actually it was a lot more than that… Let me list the weekend blunders: Krispy Kreme doughnut on Saturday morning. Followed by a Chai Latte, a hot dog (with a BUN) and later some sweet potato fries. Like the actual fried kind. THEN some sugar and alcohol:

Raspberry cheesecake from Mermaid’s.

20130401-104935.jpg

And Bananas Foster:20130401-104944.jpgAnd what drinks will go with that?

20130401-104951.jpg

Yep. The bar tender made us some naughty alcohol indulgences to wash it down with.

Did I stop there??? No. ย Then on Sunday night I went to IHOP with Zach (who by the way has decided to postpone his house hunting for a while. So I will be signing a new lease with my craptastic apartment). At Ihop I got a baconalicious omelette with a side of fruit. I wasn’t hungry but I managed to eat the whole thing. What is WRONG with me?! I need a sugar detox. And a whole 30. And maybe a whole 90. And a 90-day sugar detox??? All I had in my fridge this morning for breakfast was fruit. Fail.

Does your diet ever spiral out of control? How do you deal with turning down treats without sounding like you have a stick up your hinny? Just wondering.

8 thoughts on “Epic Cheat Meals

  1. njpaleo April 1, 2013 / 11:49 am

    I think I need a Whole 500 at this point! It’s hard to turn down treats. My 2 big things are chocolate and alcohol — I have no problem turning down anything else. Great job on the 13.4! I like toe-to-bars — just I have an issue of falling off the bar after awhile, losing my grip.

      • njpaleo April 1, 2013 / 2:24 pm

        It would for sure!

  2. ~jenniferlynn April 1, 2013 / 1:48 pm

    I’m not as social as you, so it may be easier.. lol. but my downfall is going to Granny’s on the weekends. “Have pancakes!” Sure granny.. “Have a donut!” Fine.. “Have some pie!” More junk? Most weekends. lol. I get well fed there.. but nope, 0% paleo in her household.
    I just stick strict M-F and it works for me.. and I care less on the weekends. Funny I won’t cheat in my own house. Like you will not find bread or pasta or buns or sugar in my house, but outside it’s free game.

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 1, 2013 / 1:52 pm

      Yeah most of my cheating happens on weekends. My shopping habits and pantry/fridge are all quite paleo-friendly. But lately I don’t seem to care what day it is: I eat what I want. Ridiculousness.

  3. Melissa Love April 1, 2013 / 9:06 pm

    Girl I need a whole90 too….and a sugar detox. I’m out of control right now. And being injured it doesn’t help ๐Ÿ˜ฆ let me know if you do one….I may join you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 1, 2013 / 9:16 pm

      I’m leaning toward a whole30 because I am a horrible person without fruit in my life ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

