Meatza!

What just happened? Holycrap. I started to blog. I made a draft and then totally forgot about it until now. Ha!

So… first things first, THE OPEN IS OVER!!! OMG. I am glad. The open is stressful. And it makes it worse that I am a borderline regional-team worthy athlete. Almost… just close enough that I would want to re-do all the WODs at least once to make sure I did my best. Just in case… Honestly, there are some amazing ladies ahead of me and I am super duper ridiculously excited to watch them bring it at Regionals this year. I think that every year it will become more and more difficult to compete in crossfit. Stiff competition, y’all! and (to my own demise) I am a very competitive person. What I am taking away from this year: a lot of things to work on. In particular–chest to bar pullups, muscle ups, and stringing heavy snatches together. Like STUPID heavy snatches. Instead of spending 2 minutes failing. Barf. That first workout was definitely the worst…

Let’s focus on happy things! I made my first meatza!

20130408-095227.jpg

It was an exciting experience. I had to pour off about 1.5 cups of liquid after the “crust” was done baking. So if you decide to make it, then don’t be afraid to de-liquid it. There was nothing in the recipe about that happening.

20130408-095234.jpg

It was suprisingly pizza-like. I don’t know why. The seasonings perhaps.

I highly recommend that meal for a day when you feel like you’ve been sucking at eating enough protein 🙂 Or just any time you want something ridiculously delicious on your plate. And it was actually super easy to put together!

So last week, I mention that I have started using the UFYH app. Special thanks to Jenn for introducing me to that BTW. But I did a “marathon” (a deep cleaning with no breaks for several hours) in my living/kitchen area. Here are the before and afters:20130408-095258.jpg

Yeah, I know. I am terrible for letting it get that bad. I didn’t realize how much of a difference it can make when things around you are more orderly. The only thing I really hate about it is that now the acoustics in that space sound like no one lives there. It’s all echoey and weird. I need to start painting on some of the billions of canvases I have. Soon. Only I haven’t painted in so long, I probably don’t remember how… erp. I’ll figure it out.

I also unf*cked my pantry (again sorry for the profanity):20130408-095306.jpgAnd my nightstand (which was previously piled up with books and things):

20130408-095312.jpg

So that’s pretty much all I got for right now. I’ll leave you with this fantastic picture of my awesome dad:

20130408-095331.jpg

6 thoughts on “Meatza!

  1. njpaleo April 8, 2013 / 3:25 pm

    I haven’t yet tried meatza but that looks good! Yum! Isn’t it amazing how de-cluttering things can make you feel more peaceful? I need to do that more often…..

    I bet next year you’ll be right up there with that regional team! You’ll have a year to prepare! Congrats on how well you did too!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 8, 2013 / 3:32 pm

      Aw thanks!!! & yes, my atmosphere is totally different. my house even smells better…..

      Now to tackle the bathroom! YIKES!

  2. ~jenniferlynn April 8, 2013 / 8:14 pm

    I seriously need to take time to clean my house. It got considerably worse when I started Crossfit; and even worse since my former roomie moved out.. you would think one less person in the house, less mess, right? Nope, he was the glue that held my organization and sanity together lol. Lot less motivated to clean when you’re the only one in the house.. 😉

    Anyway, you are such an awesome and inspiring athlete!! Bummer about not making it to regionals! No one from my box made it, but our sister box’s team made it, plus one guy made it all alone from there. It’s pretty cool when you KNOW names that are up on the top, so hopefully I’ll see yours next year!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 9, 2013 / 10:40 am

      That’s the boat i’m in too! Hardly anyone comes over. And when they do I just explain the mess away and usher them back outside quickly as possible! lol

  3. M. Love April 9, 2013 / 3:30 pm

    I haven’t tried Meatza but clearly I need too!! I need to deep clean my apartment too, but with a broken ankle everything is WAY harder. I think when I’m good to go I’ll be keeping it cleaner just incase I get laid up again haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

