Delicious Drumsticks

I got our trophies from winning the Hogeye women’s 4-person relay 🙂

20130423-085927.jpg

The race director brought me these at work. My coworkers were a little confused about what I might have done to earn a bunch of fat little piggy trophies. This is Arkansas after all…

I made a new recipe!!! I saw this super easy asisan chicken marinade recipe on nom nom paleo. It’s for thighs, but Brad had a bunch of drumsticks so we used it on those instead. Which was delicious. I’m a fan. (We reduced the cooking time by about 10 minutes)

20130423-085934.jpg

Ew. I just posted raw chicken on my blog.

20130423-085949.jpg

We made it with a side of spice market kale and some cauliflower mashed potatoes. That meal was totally whole30 except for the (grassfed) butter that was in the fauxtatoes. lol, it makes me forget what real mashed potatoes are like.

20130423-090008.jpg

 

I found these eggs at Harp’s grocery store:
20130423-090016.jpg

I don’t normally shop there, so I hope walmart carries these. Being able to buy pre-hardboiled eggs will save me enough time to make it very worthwhile to pay a little more . I pretty much always either skip breakfast or eat something that I can grab-n-go with.

I blogged a couple weeks ago about UFYH. I decided to do another cleaning marathon on Sunday. I won’t post a “before” picture because I was too grossed out to take one. Plus I wouldn’t want to share my bathroom filth with the world. So use your imagination and picture the bathroom of a dirty goo-hoarding troll. Here are my afters:

20130423-090036.jpg

20130423-090043.jpgStill hoarding lots of goo, I guess. But I threw out a pretty big bag of stuff. Maybe now I’m a clean goo-hoarding troll.

Also, I resolved to try and actually use up as much of that stuff as possible. Who knows, maybe I’ll save money by not buying anything for a while.

I definitely don’t know where anything is in there yet. Is it sad that I mainly live out of that bag that’s on the counter top when there are three drawers that I could be using? One drawer is for hair stuff, one is for nail stuff, and one is for miscellaneous items that I use a lot that aren’t makeup. I sound REALLY high maintenance. Which is ironic because I’m not. ……….am I??? 0.o

 

9 thoughts on “Delicious Drumsticks

  1. njpaleo April 23, 2013 / 10:26 am

    I love those piggy trophies! Congratulations! You probably said already but how long was each leg of the relay or was it variable? Curious about getting a team together sometime. That chicken looks good! (After cooking )

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 23, 2013 / 10:29 am

      They were all different, which was awesome! My leg was first and it was 5.5 miles. The second leg was 6, then 8, then 7.5…. That equals 27… Haha well it’s close!

      • njpaleo April 23, 2013 / 6:48 pm

        Yeah, that’s right, it’s close enough. I’ve never done a race that was exactly the distance. My “shortest” marathon was 26.52 on a certified course, so I guess I run like a drunk person, weaving around? Sounds like fun though!

      • fabulousinfayetteville April 23, 2013 / 8:54 pm

        Whoever measures the courses is drunk!!! Lol no actually they are required to take the absolute shortest route possible and cut every turn really tight to make sure it’s not under 26.2 no matter what 🙂 that’s what I heard anyways.

  2. Marlea April 23, 2013 / 10:34 am

    Those pigs are ADORABLE 🙂
    Why can’t all trophies be that cute?!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 23, 2013 / 11:06 am

      They are! I don’t know what to do with all that stuff, though. I have a billion finisher medals and a billion plaques and trophies and I don’t know what to do with all of it. Except for make a shrine to myself… Maybe i’m alone, but I wish they’d just give out something useful like gift cards instead of medals.

      • njpaleo April 23, 2013 / 6:52 pm

        I have a rack for finisher medals/age group medals — it’s cute, it says “Always Earned Never Given”. We have a downstairs room where all that stuff is. And yes, I agree, gift cards are the BEST!!!!

      • fabulousinfayetteville April 23, 2013 / 8:55 pm

        I have a rack that my dad made me and my sister. It says “run like a girl” 🙂 I haven’t hung it up because he wants to refinish it.

Leave a Reply

