Paleo Protein Pancakes

This post is going to be ALL over the place! But it’s my blog and I don’t care. So let’s chat…

First of all, I just want to say that the season finale of True Blood made me want to throw food at my TV.  I thought the second-to-last episode of Season 6 was pretty weird with the funeral taking up so much time… I feel like the really over emphasized Terry’s death. Other people on the show have died and no one else got a gigantic funeral that took up half an episode. Whatever.

So, I got some AWESOME new shorts!!!!

20130820-113458.jpg

 

They are from the lululemon SeaWheeze half marathon store, and I was lucky enough to have a Facebook angel grab them for me.

There’s even a party on the inside:

20130820-113511.jpg

20130820-113522.jpg

 

I don’t know why lulu can’t make all of their clothes that exciting with such attention to detail. I might have to go participate in this race next year…

Made some paleo panakes a-la zone diet!!! I haven’t figured out the totals or anything yet, but I think they are kinda zone-ish.

I adapted this recipe and used less almond flour and added a scoop of my paleo protein powder that I blogged about last week.

20130820-113540.jpg

 

I feel like this could be an every-weekend kind of tradition. Just sayin’.

I made some more homemade cleaner. I blogged about it a VERY long time ago.

20130820-113640.jpg

 

Here is the recipe:

  • add some water to an empty spray bottle
  • 15 drops of tea tree oil
  • 10-15 drops off eucalyptus oil
  • 10-15 drops of lavedar oil
  • a drizzle of pure castille soap
  • fill bottle rest of the way up with water, & shake! Voila!

It is anti-bacterial, cuts grime, even worked pretty good on glass. Plus it is super safe! I think you could probably drink it without getting sick dying. Not sure if ingesting soap purposefully is wise.

We went to the lake on Saturday!!! Jess Mess and Brad (I have a brad, too…. this could get confusing) came up for the day to play. Here are some of the gems from that photo album 🙂

20130820-113658.jpg

 

Jessica’s Brad learning how to wake skate.

20130820-113723.jpg

My Brad learning how to jump!!20130820-113732.jpg

Me getting “no-repped” at doing a grab.

20130820-113738.jpg

20130820-113758.jpg

20130820-113831.jpg

 

Jess got some SWEET air, I just sucked at getting pictures of it. It’s all timing, dude!

HOA tryouts are this weekend. I think they will be okay. But I am extremely nervous about the skill ladder. I have pretty much talked myself into attempting bar muscle ups instead of ring dips for one of the skills. One bar muscle up is worth ten ring dips, and since I don’t even know if I’ve done ten ring dips in my whole life, I’d rather attempt MU and fail at them than get like 4 ring dips. I think… I’m not even sure if this is possible, but I feel like I could potentially not make a team at all. Competition should be fun, not stressful. Right???

20130820-114210.jpg

Leave a Reply

