Snowwww!

We got some ice! And then it snowed 🙂 I don’t know the exact totals but if I had to guess I’d say about a quarter inch of ice with about 5 inches of snow on top of that. That bad thing about working from home is that you have no excuses to skip work to go sledding. Luckily, it snowed on a Thursday, so I didn’t have to wait too terribly long.

20131210-115531.jpg

Friday evening was lovely.

20131210-115522.jpgI finally got to use the sled that I bought TWO YEARS ago. It’s my fault that we have been jinxed for this long. I *had* to go buy a sled…. Anywho, have you ever sledded two-at-a-time facedown headfirst with someone? It’s a hilarious accident waiting to happen. Especially once I decided to be on the bottom. I definitely wiped out face first. Like– i’m pretty sure my face stopped us. I sat up and spat out about half a cup of snow. Then once the feeling came back to my jaw I found the situation pretty hilarious. Life is good when you still have all your teeth.

Let’s talk food. This is prime chili weather. And snow days are the best days for cooking.

20131210-115255.jpg

OMG hold the phone! Is that cheese?!? Did I break down and buy the naughty sharp cheddar again?! Haha, not quite. It’s this dubliner cheese from Kerrygold—grassfed cows. Happy cows come from Ireland? I’m not sure that it’s the best because my skin is definitely starting to break out, but the guilt of eating dairy diminishes when it’s grassfed.  My forehead and my tastebuds are at war over this stuff.

I made a microwave cake in a cup from PaleOMG. Only I didn’t have a cup that big, so I used a bowl. And I didn’t have applesauce so I omitted that ingredient. And I wonder why it turned out kinda funny…20131210-115332.jpg

I’ll go ahead and warn you–don’t make this unless you have a LOT of room left in your tummy or are going to split it with someone!

Epic breakfast happens more often when there’s snow on the ground. See photos:20131210-115351.jpg

20131210-115358.jpg

20131210-115406.jpg

Zoodles -n- sauce.

20131210-115420.jpg

Wintertime snuggling ❤

20131210-115436.jpg

And THISSS recipe. You have to make it. If you have access to cracked nut butter (they sell it here at YTFS!) you must buy the brownie batter flavor and make these as soon as possible. Mine look nothing like hers, but I imagine they’re just as delicious.

20131210-122136.jpg

I just now painted my nails to look like christmas ornaments. Because why wouldn’t you?20131210-115451.jpg

4 thoughts on “Snowwww!

  1. hacummings December 10, 2013 / 12:54 pm

    I love your posts! I get so excited when I see a new post. Bummer about the cheese!

    • fabulousinfayetteville December 10, 2013 / 12:56 pm

      Aww thanks!!! Yeah, about the cheese–I feel like if I keep experimenting with it I’ll find the exact amount I can to are without messing up my skin! Lol

      • hacummings December 10, 2013 / 1:00 pm

        Have you tried almond cheese? I gave it a go and was so so on it.

      • fabulousinfayetteville December 10, 2013 / 1:03 pm

        yeah–ive also tried “rice” cheese. blegh. you really cant imitate something as magical as cheese.

Leave a Reply

