Fantastic Food

Brad made sweet potato chips. Just whips em out like he makes them all the time or something. No big deal.20140122-092956.jpg

. They were stupid good. So good that I don’t even remember whatever else we ended up eating that night… lol

Here is a zoodle recipe that we’ve been making a LOT. Seriously, I’m pretty sure I’ve blogged about it about 15 times by now.

20140122-093008.jpg

Vietnamese stir fry. Recipe here.

And my go-to lunch. Sweet potato, chicken, and franks red hot sauce. With whatever random veggie I feel like on the side. Usually broccoli.

20140122-093021.jpg

I actually went a little overboard with the hot sauce that day.

The other day I was inspired by this post on PaleOMG. Since I had a box of dying brussels in the fridge, I decided to try shredding them. I just cook em in bacon fat and added “ranch” herbs and lemon juice and garlic and stuff. This recipe of hers got me hooked onto seasoning them that way.

20140122-093033.jpg

I got a little famous-feeling yesterday when I instagrammed about making nom nom paleo feaux tatoes. Lookit! She commented!!!

20140122-093129.jpgPretty awesome. I was making them to go along with another one of her recipes: Korean Slow Cooker Short Ribs.

Here’s my crockpot: 20140122-093119.jpglooks tasty….

And the finished product:

20140122-093137.jpgIt made a pretty darn good ending to a crazy day.

And the last recipe I need to share today. One I’ve shared many times before, but I keep going  back to it over and over.

Fluffy coconuf flor paleo pancakes.

20140122-093107.jpg

Brad made giant ones for our Sunday epic breakfast 🙂20140122-093100.jpg

I feel like I’m going backwards in time right now. We went on a day-date on Saturday to the Crystal Bridges art museum in Bentonville. Between that, wandering around the square (we checked out the first ever walmart store!!!), and making a stop at Crepes Paulette.

20140122-093211.jpg

We split a crepe called “the Elvis”. OMG. Bacon, peanut butter, caramel, bananas.20140122-093218.jpgIf you are reading this and you live in Northwest Arkansas and haven’t stopped at Crepes Paulette, then you are making a big mistake! Go! They have a tent with a space heater in it so you can be warm while you eat. So no excuses.

We spoke with the owner who plans to open a brick-and-mortar (as opposed to a food truck/trailer) soon that will be in a location more convenient to people on their lunch breaks. It’s not paleo, but this is just one of those times where you have to live a little 😉

 

P.S. From stitchfix, I decided to only keep the red shirt.

20140113-160226.jpg

One thought on “Fantastic Food

  1. Paula February 28, 2014 / 9:06 am

    Hey Fabulous! Thanks for the shout out to Crepes Paulette! Just FYI, don’t know much about paleo, but next time consider one of our buckwheat galette crepes (the crepe itself is made with only buckwheat flour, a little oil, salt and honey). We have lots of veggies, meat and sauce fillings–maybe that could work? Of course, we’re with you–sweet crepes are definitely worth a little deviating…

Leave a Reply

