15.3 + Romaleos!

15.3

This week was the ever-dreaded muscle-up week.

Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 14 minutes of:
7 muscle-ups
50 wall-ball shots
100 double-unders

Considering this time last year I had four minutes to do a muscle up in the chipper and couldn’t, I’m happy to be doing this workout as prescribed at ALL!

I got my first muscle up around 9 months ago. And since then have gone through many phases of hating them and loving them. Like every new skill, I had plenty of inconsistencies. I’m still not proficient at them by any means, but I can do them, so that’s a pretty big win.

Strangely I was extremely calm throughout the entire process of completing this workout. And it was my worst finish the open so far! I did it on Friday night and was able to complete two rounds with a minute left over, which I spent trying to calm myself down and attempt a final rep–which I failed.

If you had told me when this was announced that I would be able to complete two rounds, I would have thanked you for having so much faith in me! Then I DID it!!!

And then I re-did it, just in case!

and got the exact same dang score! I even failed the last rep. Again. And screamed an obscenity… lol

My strategy was to do all the muscle ups one a time with plenty of rest in between so that I wouldn’t waste a rep. Then I sprinted through the wall balls and dubs. No seriously, I only broke once during the first set of 50 wall balls. Then I proceeded to make pain faces and whip out as many double unders as possible in the shortest amount of time. (luckily I was being reminded at that time that I needed a good split time!) I think it ended up being like 5 or 6 sets though.

The second round of wall balls was a little harder, but I managed to break into 20-10-10-10. I did this rep scheme BOTH times I completed this wod. Which is probably how I ended up with the exact same score, but whatever. I’m still kinda glad I did it twice. Ia lot better about attempting workouts with muscle ups now 🙂

Last night I came home to this!!!!

From Brad for no reason! What the what!?! I am the luckiest girl in the universe. Look how awesome these are! I had to text my family and explain that this is my equivalent of receiving a luxury brand name handbag as a gift 🙂

My flexible diet has been WAYYY to flexible lately.

I’ll leave you with super happy weekend breakfast:

4 thoughts on “15.3 + Romaleos!

  1. Jennifer March 17, 2015 / 11:51 am

    ❤ my Romaleos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best boyfriend ever, for sure.

    And I wanna be just like you when I grow up. 😀

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 17, 2015 / 11:53 am

      Aww, haha! I am just glad I’ve found a much better mindset this week. my team is ranked 35th at this point, so we have pretty much no chance at making it to regions which means i can stop playing the blame game with myself and just do my best in the open and be okay with it! YAY!

  2. polkadotrunner March 19, 2015 / 10:40 am

    I like seeing the Hogeye mug with your breakfast 🙂

Leave a Reply

