New car!!!!

I’m officially a grown up, I guess. Because I bought a CAR!!!

I wanted something fuel efficient that could get me to work (60 miles round trip per day) without costing me an arm and a leg. The way it is now, I’ll probably be really good at making the payment with the money I save on gas! lol

I am a happy camper. I never really saw myself in a small car like this, but man it’s so incredible to have a new car I can’t even believe it!

It’s a 2013 Ford Fiesta!

Brad and I rented a Ford Focus by random chance when we needed a car to drive to Omaha last year. We both really really loved the car, so coming across this Fiesta for such a great deal was easy to jump on.

AND my sister’s husband Lane was our salesman! How completely amazing is that?! I am beyond elated with this car right now. It has everything that I never thought I would be able to get:

  • leather seats
  •  a sun roof!!!
  • heated seats
  • 40 MPG highway
  • plays CDs, Mp3s, and syncs to phone!
  • Is only 2 years old
  • still smells like a new car
  • doesn’t look like a highwaisted grandma pants car

The only thing that makes a little sad is that I can’t haul my bike with it. but i never ride any more anyways. And I live RIGHT on the community trail system and have access to the best mountain bike trail in Fayetteville.

I’m also a teensy bit sad that I can’t pull a boat with it, but there are always trucks I can borrow this summer for that 😉

Sluggo invited himself to sit in the back seat. He approves.

 

 

And since no post  is complete without some food or some crossfit… here is Sunday’s epic breakfast:

Slightly less epic that usual, perhaps. But summer is coming! Swimsuits and shirtless workouts might be in my near future.  We’ve been pretty good at following flexible dieting since Memphis.  The weekend was a little difficult, and a dozen donuts were purchased in celebration. But they were somewhat carefully eaten throughout a 3-4 day span, so it’s all good.

Stuffed peppers on a Friday night!

  There was a chance of hail on Sunday night, so I got to stuff my new car in my parents’ garage for a while. I just ended up raining super hard instead, but I was still happy to protect my new wheels.

I took this really crazy photo in the back yard during a short burst of sunshine that appeared after the heaviest rain was over.

I want to write in more detail about flexible dieting soon and it’s impact on my workouts.

Soon! HAVE an amazing week 🙂

4 thoughts on “New car!!!!

  1. Jennifer April 21, 2015 / 7:16 am

    Aww yayyyy!!!! I test drove that car before (I ended up buying a Fusion instead); i felt it was a little small, but they are SO cute!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 22, 2015 / 10:17 am

      Ooooh the Fusion is nice! It’s going to be such a great car 🙂 And it was such an amazing deal. I am sure psyched!

  2. polkadotrunner April 21, 2015 / 4:43 pm

    Where do you work now? Congrats on the new wheels!!!!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 22, 2015 / 10:16 am

      I have been working at a small design company in Bentonville for about 6 months now! They are planning to make me an official offer, but in the mean time I am doing contract/freelance stuff for them.

      Hopefully I’ll get that offer soon!!!

Leave a Reply

