Macro-tastic Birthday Cake Cookies

Flexible dieting is cool. But it’s still dieting! So you’re still in a calorie deficit if you’re trying to lose weight. Cutting, cutting, cutting. cutting. I’m always cutting. I really wonder if a day will ever come that I’m like “Naw, I’m good. I’ll switch to maintenance macros now.”

Because I certainly doubt it. I think I’m actually eating for maintenance now because I cut all week and then basically binge all weekend. It’s not helping in my quest to feel confident in a bikini this summer. Gosh that is so shallow when I actually type it out. But seriously last year I just ate whatever I felt like was healthy and ended up spending all of my lake time covering m myself up with t-shirts and lifejackets as much as possible. And that’s no fun 😦

Enough about my pity party. Check out this recipe! So the kid who write this website is only 16. Blows my mind! He’s a genius. And so is whoever takes all of his photography.

So naturally I got curious about chickpeas and sprinkles together in one recipe and decided to make these macro-friendly things STAT!

  
  

I had to make them closer to 12 minutes because they were super wet still when I took them out of the oven.

 

I don’t usually bake with stevia so that was a first for me. I thought it was kinda weird. They ended up tasting pretty artificial. But it didn’t help that I used the Cellucor Cor-Fetti whey protein powder that I am not a very big fan of. I think it tastes like plastic sugar. If that’s a thing.

So yeah these are wet sticky plastic sugar cookies. I tried to store them in the fridge but it seemed to make them even wetter. The bottoms of the cookies were cake textured though.

OH! And i did al the processing with my vitamix blender because my food processor died. So maybe that had something to do with the super gooey/goopy texture.

Speaking of flexible dieting.. this:  

It’s twice the calories of the regular arctic zero but its WORTH it. Trust me.

Oh rainbow sprinkles. What do you do to me??? 

4 thoughts on “Macro-tastic Birthday Cake Cookies

  1. Jennifer April 28, 2015 / 1:10 pm

    This post cracks me up.. Here are these beautiful cookies.. and they suck. 😉

    I follow a carbs-after-dark approach.. it seems to work out well! If you want to binge, just do it at night, but keep carbs lower during the day!

    • fabulousinfayetteville April 28, 2015 / 1:17 pm

      I tried that! But it didn’t work for me AT ALL. I was going to bed happy but during the day I was irritable and exhausted. And my 6:30pm workouts were sucking really bad, so I moved the majority of my carbs to lunch time and i’m a whole lot better off this way.

      My nighttime tricks are to stop watching TV (because it makes me eat more) and to brush my teeth and put my retainer in as soon as i hit my macros. lol yes, I still have a retainer.

      • Jennifer April 28, 2015 / 1:19 pm

        Haha.. I’ll do 50g pre-workout I workout like 5:30-7:30); 50g post-workout then a carb party with dinner and beyond. lol

      • fabulousinfayetteville April 28, 2015 / 1:21 pm

        I love english muffins 😀 That’s like a third of my allowed carbs right there. whoops.

Leave a Reply

