Snickerdoodle Protein Pumpkin Cheesecake

I haven’t shared a recipe in forever. I feel kinda bad about that–especially since I’m over here counting macros and pretending to be on a diet. lol!

 

It kinda has chunks of cream cheese in it still, but I didn’t want to accidentally over mix it. I promise cream cheese chunks aren’t the end of the word though ❤

Snickerdoodle Protein Pumpkin Cheesecake 

Ingredients:

12 oz Plain Far Free Greek Yogurt (I used Fage)

12 0z Fat Free Cream Cheese (?! whatever. I couldn’t find this so I used greek yogurt cream cheese)

1.5 c (366g) Pumpkin Puree –Which ended up being about 3/4 of a normal sized can of pumpkin. I actually weighed it out on my scale. You’re welcome.

2 scoops of P E Science Snickerdoodle Protein Powder (which you should buy for yourself even if you don’t ever get around to making this cheesecake. It’s seriously insanely good!)

2 whole eggs (do you like how each of my ingredients have their own comment?)

1 t vanilla extract …okay I’ll stop.

2-3 t pumpkin pie spice

1.5 t cinnamon

1/4 c stevia (the granulated kind. Walmart had it!!!)

1/4 t salt (I wouldn’t stop)

 

Optional ingredients that I didn’t use in mine:

8 g SF FF Cheesecake Jello Pudding Mix

1/4 Cup Almond Milk  (use only if adding pudding mix)

Combine all above ingredients into a large bowl and mix with handheld mixer until smooth. Do not overmix! Spray an 8″ or 9″ round pan with cooking spray. Bake at 325 for 30-35 min, then drop the heat to 200 and bake for an additional 50-60 min.  Once done, remove from over and let cool completely. I left mine in the fridge overnight.

Serves 8.

My macros for 1/8 sized piece were:

Calories: 179 Fat: 6.2g Carbs: 10.2 Protein: 18.5

I would say that is a win! A dessert with better macros than things that taste really bad…

I’m such a white girl. I got a pumpkin pie concrete at Andy’s.
I also got a birthday cake ice cream cone from Sonic. I need to stop eating ice cream and start eating cheesecake!!! lol

My excuse is that HOA was this past weekend. I will post a recap about it very soon!

I don’t only eat crap though. Here are some of my other meals lately:
Grilled salmon and asparagus.

This Chicken from BuzzFeed. We had leftover homemade pesto and use it all on this:I forgot how insanely good baked tomatoes are.

Here’s the other thing I used homemade pesto on:
They are the edamame noodles with amazing macros. Plus some leftover grilled chicken and some cherry tomatoes. Food is just better when you acknowledge the fact that even though you need to lose fat you actually have tastebuds. YAY flexible dieting. I love the Facebook groups about it because it’s like a club for athletic women who like to hack dieting.

-x-

Anywho, enjoy the recipe!!! Have a great week/end!

Leave a Reply

