16.1 and RP update

RP is going well! No one likes diets/being hungry but I’m starting to turn into a pro! I’m the slowest loser ever because I still haven’t gotten the hang of weekends. It’s taken me 6 months to lose about 7 lbs. Not too impressive, but at least I am losing? I’ve been really trying hard since January so most of them have come off since then. I have been a little worried about the open and wanting to be “fighting weight” for all the gymnastical crap this year.

So far 16.1 is the only one that’s been released. It didn’t go super great. I mean… I *thought* that I did pretty well, but my ranking in the region for that workout was lower than any workout I did last year. So it’s a little hard to swallow that. But whatever. At least pull ups and burpees are out of the way.

I actually did it twice. The first time I got 208 reps, which I busted my butt for. I thought “there’s just no way I could ever beat this!” My vision was blurry, my mouth was dry, the skin was coming off of my hands.

I re-did it again yesterday and scored 8 reps better for 216 (which moved me up 98 spots!) but still wasn’t  good enough to help contribute  a score for my box’s team. We’re not ranked too high after that one, so going to regionals on a team myself is pretty much off the table at this point.

It’s early on–things may change, you never know. I’m just trying to stay positive and hope for something more in my wheelhouse.

Love this evening crew:

In other news, I bought my wedding dress!!!!  

And have fallen into deep, deep like with some macro-friendly RP-friendly recipes. Like this one I made for chicken salad:

It’s got light mayo and a container of age greek yogurt. Low fat chicken salad should still be creamy, dang it!!! I went searching for recipes for low fat chicken salad and they all looked like wet chicken and not creamy, so I took some inspiration from them and created my own. It’s also got some red grapes, apples, and pulverized celery (thanks to my handy dandy vitamix blender)!

Yesterday I cracked open a double-yoked egg! 

I just read that the odds of a double yolk are 1:30…. so that’s not that impressive I guess.

Man it’s just like my open score! I think it’s so awesome until I do a little research 😦

2 thoughts on “16.1 and RP update

  1. amberbusyboldblessed March 2, 2016 / 6:07 am

    It’s all relative because 216 reps sounds insane to me! Great job!

    • fabulousinfayetteville March 2, 2016 / 3:35 pm

      Aw, thanks!!! 🙂 Also I found out that double yolked eggs in the US are a little more like 1:1000. #winningafterall

Leave a Reply

