Hydrated like crazy!

I still haven’t officially decided if I am doing this lifting meet or not. But I am going to pretend like I am for sure doing it. I just have to lose 5lbs before Saturday morning :-/

I’ve decided that if I can’t make weight, I just won’t lift. I forgot to register last week, so I’m already stuck paying the late registration fee.

So I’m trying to cut weight with water. Which is actually pretty stupid since it’s my first meet, but I also didn’t bother to buy a singlet or register with USAW. So I’m definitely picking and choosing my battles…

Here’s how I plan to do the water cut:

Monday, Day 1 (Today)- Drink as much as possible. Aiming for 2 gallons.

Tuesday, Day 2 – Drink as much as possible again, still shooting for 2 gallons.

Wednesday Day 3 – Drink 1 gallon. This will be very doable, I think.

Thursday – Half a gallon. YAY this is much closer to my normal drinking routine (except I know it’s still probably not enough… but whatevs.)

Friday – as little water as possible. This will be weird, but I think I will be okay.

This little gem is helping me SOOOO much so far today! Plus it contains sodium and potassium which I will be needing more of today since I am going to be hydrated well beyond normal levels.

It’s 2:15PM and I am roughly at 1 gallon. My skin looks awesome, and my head hurts a little (I probably need more sodium or something) and my pee is clear. I’ve also noticed a slight* decrease in the ravaging amount of hunger I usually experience this time of day.

(*Don’t get too excited, I’m still hungry as heck.)

There are a lot of muscle ups and hand stand pushups on the docket for tonight, so this will be interesting. Hopefully I haven’t gained too much weight today. I’ve peed a lot…

trafficI’m actually kinda nervous about my commute tonight. I might have to find a pit stop on my way home.

Me and my shenanigans. This should be a cool experience though. Have a wonderful week!!!

 

 

One thought on “Hydrated like crazy!

Leave a Reply

